Can you out grow a friend?

Hey Readers,

(In this blog and others to come, I will be speaking about people in my family and friends, but i will be using a sort of nickname/code name for them as i don’t want to say their name on here either)

Recently at school I’ve been having big friendship dramas, which has caused me to be sitting in the library recess and lunch every day. One of my closest friends E, and I have had a falling out recently and it’s really upsetting because in year 7 we became the best of friends and we were inseparable. I remember last year, if we were not working together our whole class (even the people who didn’t know us) were wondering what was wrong. But recently there have been lots of group changes and im kind of outsider. I just don’t know what to do. I want my best friend back but the group she is in at the moment have some rude people in it, and then the group im sitting with isn’t really my group because i don’t feel like i belong.

 

In my year there are a group of really nice people who I want to sit with but i feel like it would be weird if i just went up to them and go like ‘Can i sit with you guys’. i know in that context it doesn’t sound that bad but still its a bit scary, when you don’t have your best friend to back you up and be by your side. I havent spoken to her in almost 2 weeks and its nearly the end of term, which means i wont be seeing her for 2 more weeks.

What should I do? Should I try to mend fences or should i just try to become friends with the other nice people?

Have you ever been in a situation like this before? If so feel free to share your experiences.

There is one more thing I would like to add. From this week forward I’m going to be having ‘Freedom Friday’. Which is where i ask of you, my readers, to email me anything that you need advice on or that you are curious about, and i will do a blog post on it that same day. I will be coming up with other things like this, that i will continue to do every week

Thanks for reading.

Softball Girl, going home

Leave a Reply

